Affirmations for the week. December 1-7, 2008


” Our creative dreams and yearnings come from a divine source, God. As we move toward our dreams, we move toward our divinity.”

Our divinity, many would say we do not have divinity. How sad that they wander through this world without the reassuring knowledge that we are a part of the divine. Being created by God and in His image, we most certainly have divinity within us. It is our life force.

And though those who wander and do not know of this divine life force within them, they do have this life force within them. They simply just exist on the smallest portion of this life force, remaining blind to it’s source yet, still. Sad.

My affirmation brought to my memory this corresponding scripture.

James 4:8

Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double minded.

While on the surface this scripture sounds ominous, it is simply instruction. When once we first realize that God is with us, after all we have done, this scripture calls to us. It calls us to come as any good parent would. Come and wash up, come and know that I love you, come changing your mind, realizing the Truth is not hypocracy.

This scripture tells us simply, that when we come to God we are saved and loved. To remain near the life force of our existances we must do our level best to remain clean and pure. The only way to do this, is to remain close, like a child under the protection of a powerful parent.

Remaining close to God is quite easy. We do this by reading His Word, the bible and applying the instruction to our lives. Applying the Word to our lives make it possible for us to cleanse our hands and purify our hearts, it washes the sinner clean, every time. No matter what.

Proverbs 16:20 backs up my thoughts,

Whoever gives heed to instruction prospers, and blessed is he who Trusts in the Lord.

So my affirmation this morning assures me that as I write and create whatever art I create this day, this week, is me moving toward the divinity within me. As I move closer to that divinity it draws near to me, cleansing and purifying within me that which is not within God’s will. Take a look at this again, God is doing all of the hard work, He is meeting us half way and He is the one who actually cleanses and purifys…all we must do is move forward.

Hebrews 7:19

for the law (ten commandments) made nothing perfect ( they did not cleanse or purify); on the other hand, there is a better hope, through which we draw near to God!

19

A Better Hope: Hebrews 7:19

I must thank the Lord God, my savior, that He has allowed me this knowledge and comfort for my day. I give Him all glory and honor for my successes today. I thank Him that I will do all that He has planned for me today and that my efforts will please Him. I thank Him that I have the countenance of Jesus Christ, and will use His words and actions in my work today. I thank my Father for His faithfulness to me. In Jesus Name I pray these thanks.

So with this good news, I hope your day goes well too.

Blessings.

Leave a Reply

