the bringing of a better hope…


My morning pages this morning, and here it is only just after 1 pm, revealed something this morning. My affirmation from the “Basic Principals” of the Artist’s Way program brought about this revelation.

From the Word comes all revelation.

From the Word comes all revelation.

I do not yearn for anything creative…I yearn for my house to be cleaned, by someone else…I yearn to do only what I want to do, which often remains undefined. The only creative yearning I have is to write…the rest? Well I have yet to be appraised on that.

Now my sponsor and I are going through the Artist’s Way program together. Every two weeks we get together and work a chapter…our schedules do not really allow much more than that. She is free every other Monday, so it works for us. The week we are currently on is 6 Recovering a sense of Abundance.

Week 6 deals with money as a creative block. Well I do not see it that way. I write…So what do I gleen? I gleened from my affirmation this week…”my yearnings come from a divine source and move me toward my divinity.”

I find that my creative yearning is to write…so this moves me toward my God. I believe that, I get ideas for poetry and spiritual writing out of what others would call “the blue”. I call it God’s voice…I know that I know that He gives me my inspiration…and I thank and praise His faithfulness to me. God is very good to me, all of the time.

Sophocles said:

Look and you will find it – what is unsought will go undetected.

He must have said that in reference to what gave to John for us to know:

John 16:23-25 

23 “And in that day you will ask Me nothing. Most assuredly, I say to you, whatever you ask the Father in My name He will give you. 24 Until now you have asked nothing in My name. Ask, and you will receive, that your joy may be full.

Jesus Christ Has Overcome the World
   
25 “These things I have spoken to you in figurative language; but the time is coming when I will no longer speak to you in figurative language, but I will tell you plainly about the Father.
We do not have to look…we merely must ask…and in the asking we press in closer to our divinity…our God.
Trusting in that Better Hope.
Blessings.

 


 

Leave a Reply

