my hope is that I will begin to enjoy Christmas…someday soon.


My problem is, and has always been Christmas trees. There were some traumatic Christmas’ in my childhood, no joke. Too many of them revolved around the decoration and preparation of Christmas. So, like for so many others, this wonderful time of the year is not so wonderful for me.

I had thought that when my kids were adults they would be understanding, and respect the festive Christmas’ they had, and allow me to have less decorations. I was wrong, they love the tree and trimmings and rather than understanding they get upset with me.

So we have the tree and the trimmings.

Today I decided to google Christmas trees and see if there was a style or anything that I liked. My husband, the big Santa wanna be!  🙂   keeps asking me what I would like. He really is understanding and kind. So I thought I’d make an effort to find something…anything.

What I found was that I prefer Christmas Trees that are still in the ground, alive and decorated by God. I did find a few Victorian traditional and Unconvential trees less offensive for in the house.

Take a look if you’d like:

2171758710_956a098624

Ice Star by God...

  

Beautiful...

Beautiful...

Christmas Perfection

Christmas Perfection

Christmas Trees

Christmas Trees

Christmas Spectacular

Christmas Spectacular

Christmas Path

Christmas Path

Christmas Parade

Christmas Parade

Now these are Different…
Christmas in Blue

Christmas in Blue

Christmas...On Ice, Etched by God

Christmas...On Ice, Etched by God

So these are my finds…Quite beautiful really…I hope you enjoyed these finds of mine…The photography is wonderful and God…well God is amazing!

Blessings on Your Christmas…

One thought on “my hope is that I will begin to enjoy Christmas…someday soon.

  1. Pingback: My Christmas Hope ~ Post Christmas Update… « ~ My Hope Chest Treasures ~

Leave a Reply

