Dealing with the Day to Day


My Day to Day

My Day to Day

It remains January 2nd here in NJ…even though it is 3:06 am in WordPress land…where is WordPress located anyway???

Ah well…today’s post is about the day to day.

Did you know that an overdose of Vitamin B12 causes numbness in any part of your body? And, it causes intense itching in any part of your body?

No, me neither! But it does!

I asked God to give me more energy, between my weight and depression I was not moving. Well, after praying, in thanksgiving, I decided to add Subliminal Vitamin B12 liquid to my vitamin regimen.

Did I wait on God? No. Do I know better? Yes. Did I move out on my own? Of course I did, mature Christian or not,  I am human! And I prove it daily…

So I am now, weeks later, praying for God to remove the pain. The pain from the numbness, and the strange itches on my arm and back. Again, in all thanksgiving. Well, a few days ago, maybe a week, the thought floats over my brain that the only thing I have added to my day to day was the liquid vitamin b12! Do I ignor the still small voice? Why yes of course I do!

So yesterday, January 1st., I hear the voice again, louder this time. So I check into it…lo’ and behold! They are the only true symptoms of vitamin b12 overdose! I check all of my vitamins and 1 gives me 325% of the daily value, my womens multi provide 100% and the liquid provides 100%…a month later I have numbness and pain and intense sessions of itching in varied spots of my body!

The Revelation here? When you ask God for something, wait on God for the answer! Anything else is stepping out in haste, on your own and in your own understanding!

And friends and readers, this is a simple slip up…I have much worse in my day to day!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 FYI: I currently utilize 2 Devotionals:

My Utmost for His Highest ~ Oswald Chamber 1939 and The Devotionals from A New Thing Ministries by Kim Potter. Kim Potter’s is an online Devotional. You can sign up here.

I refer to A New Thing as: ANTM, and Chambers as Chambers.

In my devotionals today January 2, 2009 this is what I latched onto.

Chambers said ~ “God will never tell us what He is going to do; He reveals to us who He is.

Hebrews 11:8 (New King James Version)

 

Faithful Abraham

   
8 By faith Abraham obeyed when he was called to go out to the place which he would receive as an inheritance. And he went out, not knowing where he was going. 

By faith Abraham began his journey not knowing where he was going.

Think about it, when do we go anywhere without having a plan. Do we really trust God to guide our Day to Day?

 

Isaiah 40:31 (New King James Version)

31 But those who wait on the LORD
      Shall renew their strength;
      They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
      They shall run and not be weary,
      They shall walk and not faint.

 

I asked my God for healing, for increased energy…and then in my humanity I moved out hastily on my own. I did not wait on the LORD [God].

So this is how I plan to deal with my Day to Day.

I will deal with my day to day difficulties with quiet poise. I vow to do this, prayerfully, to the best of my ability. I will rely upon God and wait upon the LORD in all situations of my daily life. I am doing this for my own benefit. I pray God removes the irrational behavior and impulsive reactions in my day to day. I thank Him that He will help me to grow into the person He meant me to be. {my prayer as derived from the One Day at a Time book – AL-ANON 01-02}

My pastor sent a Word for today, as well. I took hold of this.

Believers who exercise faith will have breakthrough this year!

This is my focus for 2009. I am excitedly expecting God to move mightily…I can already feel the electricity in the air, the very ethers of this world. Things are on the upswing.

God has this!

So I’ll leave you with this scripture found in the Chambers devotional”

Luke 12:22 (King James Version)

 

 22And he said unto his disciples, Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat; neither for the body, what ye shall put on.

Let God reveal Himself to you.

I will step out into the “Irresistible Future with Him.”

 

One thought on “Dealing with the Day to Day

  1. Pingback: God is doing something BIG!!! « hopeannfaith’s well…

Leave a Reply

