February is the Love Month ~ So I have joined The Love Challenge~


Do you really know what love is? TAKE THE CHALLENGE

Do you really know what love is? TAKE THE CHALLENGE

Today I challenge you to join me in memorizing the description of love from I Corinthians 13:4-8a during the month of February.

Just coming off of MMM, on Hopeannfaith’s well…I’ve decided to join the next challenge…

click the picture of the heart up top and read the directions to join and link in.

Above all else…Have fun!

This is a really great way to drop the Word of God into you heart. What better way to learn the truth of God’s definition of Love?

Thank you Dea!

I chose the NAB translation.

1 Corinthians 13:4-8 (NAB)

Love is patient, love is kind and is not jealous; love does not brag and is not arrogant, does not act unbecomingly; it does not seek it’s own, is not provoed, does not take into account a wrong suffered, does not rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.

Love never fails.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Like Dea, God has been working with me…my two blogs chronicle all of that! For me, of late, He has consistently guided me away from focusing so much on “fixing” me and to focusing solely upon Him. Being purposed in my faith and goal to live a life seperated unto God, this will help me to handle parts of what I am personally dealing with in Christ.

For me I have anger and resentment issues. Coupled with my constant control (co-dependent) behavior, being loving is not always my first avenue of choice. I purpose to change that. And this will help me to that goal.

Again thank you Dea.

Blessings All.

 

One thought on “February is the Love Month ~ So I have joined The Love Challenge~

Leave a Reply

