Anger and Frustration~The Rise of the Monster that is me!


Fighting Frustration Yesterday and Today!

Fighting Frustration Yesterday and Today!

My journey is an exciting one! I consistantly have things to work through…but who doesn’t right! Just like everyone I have days that seem to have those obviously heavy storm clouds above my head.

Thinking, hoping that each time I conquer a deep anger is the last time. My faith says I am victorious over these things. My flesh, though, continually requires the Word to subdue it!
Our Associate Pastor taught yesterday on Adversity and what God says about that!
Avoiding the negative words and thoughts in our lives is essential. We must avoid negativity in our lives to be victorious over anger and frustration…the trials and adversities that will roll around.
Our Pastor AJ is an amazing teacher. The son of  our Pastors, He has a perfect mix of his parents, and a style of his very own. I truly enjoy his sermons…and his praise and worship! The man is blessed in all areas of ministry. Proof of what obedience and humility will be rewarded with right here in the earth!
A teacher grounded in reality,  Pastor tells us the truth.
Adversity will come our ways…call it what you will trials, tribulations, temptations, evils…whatever! Adversity is sent, not by God, to test us.
FYI, adversity is not always sent by the enemy either! At times we create it on our own, and at other times it is simply apart of life.
 
Adversity also reminds of us some very vital things. Like; how good our lives really are. It reminds us that God is our source and that He allows us and has gifted us to be prosperous.
Adversity continually reminds us to seek God’s will in our lives. We do nothing without him.
 
So as anger came to me yesterday. Yes, even after such a profound sermon. I was able to seek God.
Did I seek God quick enough, thoroughly enough? No my friends, that would have been the easy way! I rarely do things the easy way, especially if it mean my own transformation!
Yet the tirades did cease each time, I LOOKED UP FOR MY HELP. Where does our help come from?
It was taught, too, that pain is a necessary part of life. Think about it If it never rained, we would not have food, grain, flowers and drinking water!  Life could not sustain.
If we did not have pain we would not know when things went wrong within our bodies and needed attention.
If we did not have pain within our beings, we would not be able to extend empathy, compassion and sympathy.
So we must begin to Praise, Glorify and be Thankful for the fullness of our beings and our lives! Yes!  We must do these in the face of our adversity. We must avoid, at all cost, a negative attitude.
If it helps, we know from the Word that we have the victory over all of our personal challenges. We Win!
Colossians 7:14 says:
In the day of  prosperity be joyful, but in the day of adversity, consider: without question, God has made the one as well as the other [prosperity and adversity], so that no man cannot discover anything that will come after him.
Proverbs 18:15 says:
The mind of the discerning acquires knowledge, and the ear of the wise seeks it.
We must seek it. If  I don’t seek God, seek the kingdom, God will allow me to spin my wheels! And I have proven nothing good comes of that!
God wanted us to know:
Colossians 1:27
God wanted to make known to those among the Gentiles the glorious wealth of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.
So when the anger and the frustration rise in me I will seek God. This adversity will strengthen me beyond what I can fathom.
So I pray:
With my soul I will bless the Lord with every thought and purpose in my life. My mind will not wander out of the presence of my God. My life, my thought life will glorify the Father – spirit, soul and body. I will not account the evil I feel is done to me- I will pay no attention to a suffered wrong. It holds no place in my thought life! In Jesus’ name, amen.
 
So my friends, I welcome you on my journey to follow the scripture: 2 Thessalonians 3:13; I will not grow weary in doing good.
Looking Up for my help still!
Blessings!
Leave a Reply

