Song of Solomon ~ God’s Gift ~ Spring Flowers


The first miraculous signs of spring. March 2009 at 19 Chapels Street, in a small town on the Jersey Shore.

These are my favorites, my Crocus…I had an extra 2 this year and a new camera to take their potraits. I post for my new friend willohroots…

Song of Solomon 2:11~13

For lo, the winter is past, the rain is over and gone. The Flowers appear on the earth; the time of singing has come, and the voice of the turtledove is heard in our land. The fig tree puts forth her green figs, and the vines with the tender grapes.

Give a good smell. Rise up, my love, my fair one, and come away.

Blessings~

2 thoughts on “Song of Solomon ~ God’s Gift ~ Spring Flowers

  1. Thank you so much! At 1800 ft above sea level, nothing has sprouted here yet, thank you for sharing! I am waiting for the forsythia to burst forth, that really means spring for me!

Leave a Reply

