Strength and Joy are in His dwelling place…


The Cross

 

The Strength found in the Cross is the only steadfast and enduring strength I know.

In this, the Season of New Life and Resurrection I find this photo prompt took me directly here…to this cross, that I actually shot in February of 2009…

I love this edit…and look below for the original…

It was a cold and damp day, with slicing sprinkles of ice rain, when a dear friend Julie and I visited Sister Brunie here, about some artwork Julie had done for her.

I was blessed to be able to find calm and serenity in this simply yet God steeped retreat house.

The blessings of God to you, my sweet readers and my wandering visitors.

May you find His STRENGTH and PEACE…the peace that He left for you…in this Life filled Christian Season!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 Chronicles 16: 25-2

For great is the LORD and most worthy of praise;
   he is to be feared above all gods.
For all the gods of the nations are idols,
   but the LORD made the heavens. 
Splendor and majesty are before him; 
     strength and joy are in his dwelling place.

Blessings Loves ♥

 

2 thoughts on “Strength and Joy are in His dwelling place…

Leave a Reply

