The Prayer of a Persistent Heart❣ …


Good Thursday Morning Loves! ♥

We are celebrating A Few Words…together.
A bit of thought and a little converstation…quick and to the point.

 

No real WORD COUNT applies…just say it as concisely as you can…make us think…inspire us to write.
Let My Words Be Few is a Writing Prompt.
It is a whispered prayer.
It is a kind word and a hand up…Thursday is for encouragement, friendship and love…so write with me. Make me ponder my life in reference to your perspective!
** I’m going to do 2 Few Words this week…one in Pictures, here…the other over on my other blog: HOPEannFAITH in words.
 

Words that paint pictures…Pictures that tell stories…this is my secret goal! 🙂

 

 
Persistance in Prayer:
 
If you read my The Prayer Persistent, then you will get the reason behind this photo post. In 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 we are encouraged to pray…in just one of the many and simple examples God provides so that we will know HOW to pray! I encourage you all to seek out the many different ways people, even Jesus, prayed in the bible, so that you will never be concerned that your praying is wrong somehow. There are NO wrong prayers, I assure you.
 
How do I know?
 

Because prayer is a form of communications that God set up for His children. It is simply our way of speaking directly to a loving and concerned for our lives God…

Father.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

 Rejoice always,  pray continually,  give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

Because I cannot get the photos to behave today, for this post, here are the scriptures on the photos, in order:

1. Psalm 121:1-2

2. Precious prayer of a friend and his son…I haven’t picked a scripture for this one yet…

3. Psalm 91

4. Psalm 5:3

5. James 5:16

 

2 thoughts on “The Prayer of a Persistent Heart❣ …

  1. Pingback: Father, grant me the Serenity … « HOPEannFAITH

  2. Pingback: Courageous Prayer … few word thursday « HOPEannFAITH

Leave a Reply

