by acknowledging and OWNING the limits of MY OWN subjectivity ~ A Photo Prompt.


three * from here & there

PHOTO PROMPT:

“By acknowledging and owning the limits of our own subjectivity, our soul remains open and limber, available for growth, development and discovery. But when objectivity is taken to the extreme, it erodes both our humanity and our humility.”

 

By acknowledging and owning the limits of our own subjectivity,

I am once again excited to join Claire, Kelly and Sarah @ three.from here & there for their monthly photo prompt! Check it out … go window shop through the loveliness these ladies bless us with on their personal sites. You will come away from viewing their art and their hearts better for the journey!

 

our soul remains open and limber, available for growth, development and discovery...

But when objectivity is taken to the extreme,

it erodes both our humanity and our humility."

My soul remains open and limber ...

JOIN US … Click through the 1st and this ^ last of my photos for this prompt to get to “three * from here & there” to participate! I would love to see how you interpret this prompt.

Blessings Loves!

6 thoughts on “by acknowledging and OWNING the limits of MY OWN subjectivity ~ A Photo Prompt.

    • Thank you.
      I have a thing for dandelions … I believe I used them in the last prompt! LOL…

      That was a profound quote … googled to a blog post and had to read that to get a true understanding of the concept…and then the progression took place.

      Not sure how my interpretation is interpreted by others though. ??? My were the bright ones that appeared to be reaching for the heavens in an effort to grow!

      Thanks for letting me play!
      Blessings,

  1. A lovely telling… There is definitely life here.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Three – I love how the quote actually encourages subjectivity, so we can all share from where we are!

    • Thank you Kelly!
      I always anticipate the prompts and am never disappointed as to how they stretch my view. Thank you all for allowing me to participate.
      Blessings,
      Andrea

Leave a Reply

