God saw all that he had made, and it was very good…


My Words

Happy Thursday here at A.Hutchinson Photography @ HOPEannFAITH.

The rules are simply non-existant, really, but go ahead and click through the photo above to read the idea of Few Words Thursday…

This Thursday I am enthralled with LIGHT … our mid-week service at church was about the LIGHT.

Who the Light is … Who we are in the LIGHT … The LIGHT of the World …

**A thought I had during the sermon connected with the scripture that said this:

The Light reveals the darkness

Yet in our reality light dispells the darkness…

I would love to see a timelapse view of how darkness is dispelled … pushed back and out by us simply turning on the light in the natural…and then I wonder about what it looks like inside of me when I place the Light of the Word within me and the darkness in me is pushed back and out ….

A friend says, often, that what Christ reveals in us He removes from us … The Light dispells the darkness …

Anyway, lets make the words short and the Light Play speak …

And God said let there be light, and there was light. – Genesis 1:3

God saw all that he had made, and it was very good. – Genesis 1:31A

John 1

The Word Became Flesh

1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2 He was with God in the beginning. 3 Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made. 4 In him was life, and that life was the light of all mankind. 5 The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.

Genesis 1:3 essentially means that God see all things He created as Good and Productive…

Nothing, NOONE created is Bad by creation.

We ARE children of the light!

I played with light today … here’s what my camera caught:

Sunlight

Sunbeam

On the Edge of the Beam

 

Basking in the Beam

 

Light Gazing

 

Sun Nap

 

Light

 

Light … the concept of the LIGHT … Who it is … What He does … the multitude of meanings that word holds … leaves me pondering … wondering … wandering in the Word …it leaves me speechless … 🙂

(Of course my camera play in and with the light had to include the Dachshund pups! Couldn’t resist, I mean it’s like they purposely posed in those beams of light!)

Blessings Loves!

One thought on “God saw all that he had made, and it was very good…

  1. Such pretty pictures! I showed the ones of the puppies to my daughter, Anna. She said, “Ooh, get that puppy, no, get that puppy, no get that puppy!”
    I think she liked them all.
    This will be challenging for me. Right now, I am doing a countdown to when Steph leaves for college-maybe I can combine the two. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

