Through the Window …


Happy Friday Loves!

I’ve linked up with Lori @ La-La’s Home Daycare for Foto Friday! I literally found her day before yesterday when I hooked up with Wordless Wednesdays. 🙂

Here are Lori’s Foto FAQa:

I will keep the rules basically the same.
Every week people link their photos here to share with
others.  Please visit others and leave a comment of encouragement.
Encouragement really helps, believe me. Then come back and tell us which one is
your favorite (that you visited).  Top favorites will be showcased the following
week
1. Link up your post to share your photo.  The photo must be family
friendly,G rated, it must appropriate. This is a family site, keep
it clean please.
2. Link your permalink to your post, not your blogs main page.
Example:http://la-lashomedaycare.blogspot.com/2011/07/foto-friday-16-red-white-and-blue.html and not http://la-lashomedaycare.blogspot.com/
3. Link back to Foto Friday so your readers can see more images.  By doing this other blog’s readers will see you, as well.  You can link in text form or grab the button.

Todays Theme is “OUT THE WINDOW

Through the Glass Door

Being that today is my first day over at Foto Friday let me just introduce myself.

I am Andrea or HOPEannFaith and photography is my “hobby”. I am an amateur who enjoys some really fantastic skills. Writing however is my #1 calling.

If you noticed the sub-title for this blog is Pictures for Words @ HOPEannFAITH, because I believe a picture tells a story. And much like my words I tend to be “longwinded” with my photos! 🙂 So bare with me!

(my photos here are from last season! forgive me, I love these and they were my first thought when I saw the prompt yesterday!)

“Better keep yourself clean and bright; you are the window
through which you must see the world.”
George Bernard Shaw

Camera's Eye

Reflections of Light

What do you see through your window, Loves? Show us your view! 🙂

Well! I really enjoyed this photo prompt and look forward to next week. I invite you to join us my dear photog friends!  Blessings! ♥

Reflections B/W

5 thoughts on “Through the Window …

  1. I’m so happy you linked up! Love the cat taking his nap on the bed. That great. I tried taking a photo of my sister’s cat looking out the window, but as soon as I got the camera he moves. Oh well.

    Thanks for joining Foto Friday and hope to see you next week for “Together”

    Lori

    • My Buster (Dachshund) does that! The minute I even think about the camera. The pictures I have are either because I was photographing the other pets or other things and they are candid; or because I beg him and con him to sit still. 🙂
      Thank you … I enjoyed the prompt and I think with all these pups I may just be able to get some really cute “together” pics! I look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

