Inspired by Light and Shadow …


Now, God be praised, that to believing souls gives light in darkness, comfort in despair. William Shakespeare

Unmasked Light

Inspired by Kelly Sauer I decided to play with the early Autumn afternoon shadows and light. I think I may need filters to get the fabulous effects that the photographers I follow get … but I enjoyed how the light played it’s role, twinkling bright and fluid … the shadows flickering amongst the beams, almost shivering in the light! I long to have that movement depicted in my photography. Ahhhh, someday! 🙂

Beyond a doubt truth bears the same relation to falsehood as light to darkness.  ~ Leonardo da Vinci

Window Pictures

A Different Window Picture

Tree Shadows

Long Shadows

A Frame ~ A Self Portrait in Shadow

Every moment of light and dark is a miracle. ~ Walt Whitman

I live and love in God’s peculiar light. ~ Michelangelo

Blessings Loves ~ ♥

2 thoughts on “Inspired by Light and Shadow …

Leave a Reply

