Floral Patterns w/a Happy Update added at the end …


Hooking up with Lori over on La-La’s Home Daycare for Foto Friday! Follow the link to get the rules of the prompt and blog hop! Join us for the fun. 🙂

Today’s prompt is: PATTERNS …

I struggled with this prompt. Mainly believing there are patterns everywhere. Patterned fabric … tiles … fields and even emotions and behaviors are patterned. And, my imaginations distracts are often a pattern to stop my creativity. So …

In an effort not to get discouraged today I decided to APPLY patterns to my photos.

TEXTURING is something I enjoy in photography editing … it’s called PHOTOMANIPULATION. It’s an art that I, like the photography, have an eye for.

Using my favorite models … Flowers {they are so happy to pose any way you want them to, and they stand perfectly still for the camera!} I now present to you my …

floral patterns …

Life is the flower for which love is the honey. ~ VictorHugo

Bowed

Just living is not enough… one must have sunshine, freedom, and a little flower.  ~ Hans Christian Anderson

Flawed

A weed is no more than a flower in disguise, Which is seen through at once, if love give a man eyes. ~ James Russell Lowell

Upright

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind. ~ Abraham Lincoln

This has been a Foto Friday Post with La-La's Home Day Care! 🙂

Blessing Love ❤

Happy Update: I was featured on La-La’s HDC Foto Friday. The group loved the photo “flawed”! I am so humbled and grateful and blessed … Thank you Foto Friday Crew! 🙂

21 thoughts on “Floral Patterns w/a Happy Update added at the end …

    • Thank you, Lori!
      Your photo was vibrantly full of life … no cheating there! I appreciate your encouragement and critique! Thanks for allowing me to participate in your prompt!
      Blessings,
      Andrea

  1. I was trying to find some great information on bouquets when I discovered your web site. You have a lot of wonderful information here, am i allowed to use some of this article in my personal floral blogging site? I’d naturally weblink here so people can read the original content. Thank you in any event. Zoey Hughes

Leave a Reply

