Foto Friday with Lori … Is In the Basket


So glad to announce that my friend, Lori, as of next week, will be hosting Foto Friday over at her new Photography Blog: Photograph Life! Follow the link and check out her new Photography space!

As for today’s prompt … It’s in the Basket.

“Poetry isn’t a profession, it’s a way of life. It’s an empty basket; you put your life into it and make something out of that.” Mary Oliver

In the Basket

This is SOOC with only autofix and croping! My Picnik is merging with Google next month (not thrilled as I find Google+ very hard to navigate, especially the photo part.); so I have been experimenting with new online photography editing sites … I used FotoFlexer for the picture … if you use online editing check it out. 🙂

I must say, I am happy to be back to blogging and photography. Life has had me hostage lately and I was what this quote says:

I was an emotional basket case. Jennifer Capriati

I often get my quotes from BrainyQuote … please check them out too!

Blessings Loves ❤
6 thoughts on “Foto Friday with Lori … Is In the Basket

  1. I’m so glad your back, I’ve missed you! I love this photo. It makes me long for the garden. Spring is here and I can’t wait to re pot plants, and dig around!

    Thanks so much for sharing,
    Lori

    • Lori,
      I’m glad to be back too! I even have an idea brewing for next week’s prompt! 😉
      I love the new blog … I remember when I realized I needed a photography blog so that I could just post the pics! Enjoy it.
      Blessings,
      Andrea

Leave a Reply

