Edit Me | week 9 … A New Photograph Challenge for Me


I’ve decided, on a whim, to enter a new photog challenge @ Edit Me I am intrigued as they give you the photo to edit, it is not one that my eye chose. I think it quite the challenge to edit the portrait of what someone else saw.

I must thank Lori @ Photograph Life for posting her entry and inspiring this early morning creativity.

FYI : with Picnik going away 😦  … I have been forced to experiment with other online editing suites (free) and I found iPiccy.com and find that so far it is closest to the tools I am used to working with. I do miss the storage of Picnik and the ease of use. Ah well … learning is a good thing.

iPiccy is the program I used to edit the portrait of Jonah … isn’t he adorable!

Jonah SOOC

Jonah Edit

Like I said … I’m learning to use this new program and it lacks some of the editing tools I am used to having … so it may not be my greatest work … but I believe this challenge will help in my learning.

Blessings.

13 thoughts on “Edit Me | week 9 … A New Photograph Challenge for Me

  1. What a cute little guy!

    I’m part of a team of former Picnikers and we wanted to gives some of our avid fans a preview of PicMonkey – we’re working on it right now. It’ll feel familiar to your old fave, sleek, and very user friendly.

    Sign up on our site and we’ll keep you updated on a launch date (within weeks, definitely before Picnik closes!). http://www.PicMonkey.com Also, feel free to send me your feedback, feature requests, and, of course, any questions you have!

    Cheers,
    Jenn

    • OH Jenn, You made my day! I cannot wait and am blessed that you would comment on my work and let me know what’s up! Sooooo grateful!

      I went to PicMonkey immediately and signed up for the notification and liked it on Facebook!

      Blessings,
      Andrea

  2. So happy you are joining us! I hope we’ll see you again in the weeks to come! I like the crop on your edit and I think you’ll find some great info from our participants!

  3. Jenn,
    Awesome! I just edited a photo on PicMonkey, and it was easy to use and had the qualities I recognize!!! I’m excited; I’m hoping for the storage and textures and layers … Oh and whatever else they can get for us!
    Thank you, Jenn, you are a blessing.

  4. Hi Andrea,

    I just wanted to make sure you were aware of PicMonkey’s brand new collage feature! The Monkey’s pretty proud of that one! And, you’ve seen the textures, right? You can upload your own!

    Shoot me an email if you have questions!

    Jenn

Leave a Reply

