An Adventure in Forgiveness… a wordless wednesday post.


Life is an adventure in forgiveness.  ~Norman Cousins

Let me just say I’ve had a hard several days. I allowed my feelings to be hurt. I allowed that voice in my head to, once again, out of thin air, say these words …

“See … You ARE invisible. No one has time for you!”

Right there began the spiral, for two days. The spiral of wounded feelings taking me deep … too deep into my wounded place.

 … and now I must forgive.

To forgive is to set a prisoner free and discover that the prisoner was you.  ~Lewis B. Smedes, “Forgiveness – The Power to Change the Past,” Christianity Today, 7 January 1983

Forgiveness is the fragrance the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it.  ~Mark Twain

Never does the human soul appear so strong as when it forgoes revenge, and dares forgive an injury.  ~E.H. Chapin

The Power of a Praying Woman by Stormie Omartian

May I encourage you to consider this book. Forgiveness is only one area covered in this power packed teaching about prayer. We do nothing outside of our communication with God and prayer is how we commune with Him.

Blessings Loves. Thanks for taking the time to read my heart. Please, I would love to hear from you … I long to hear your heart.

Blessings again.

Leave a Reply

