Pic Monkey … Foto Friday and On The Water!


Hello my Photog Groupies!

All of you who love photography and [like me] follow the weekly prompts for those who love us enough to entertain us with them!!!

I am so glad you’re here today I have two fun announcements and a Photo Prompt entry tonight … YES!

I know I’m late but I’m glad I waited … because while I was waiting, frustrated with my editing of my photos …

#1 Announcement:   PicMonkey went live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PicMonkey Is Here!

For those of us mourning, or feeling abandoned by Picnik’s closing down to work with Google+ (which at this point I have yet to find Photog friendly!), fellow picnikers, with the technology, built us a photo editing site for the rest of us!

PicMonkey is doing what they can to give us all a new home to edit and make great art of our photography!

I, for one, am grateful! And as soon as I got the notification that they were up I clicked over as quickly as my touch pad would take me and edited a photo for ….

#2 Announcement: Foto Friday has a lovely new and dedicated home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Foto Friday is now in its new place and I’m very excited about that!

My friend Lori welcomes everyone to Foto Friday at Photograph Life!

Lori’s Guidelines are:

Link the URL of your blog post, not your home page.

Include my button or link back to me.

Follow the week’s theme or submit what you like.

Photo must be taken by you.

Visit other blogs with words of encouragement, and leave a comment.

Foto Friday begin’s each Friday morning at 12:01am and ends Sunday at midnight, Central Standard Time.

So to celebrate PicMonkey’s opening day and Lori’s Foto Friday’s new home on to the prompt:

“On The Water”

The lakes are something which you are unprepared for; they lie up so high, exposed to the light, and the forest is diminished to a fine fringe on their edges, with here and there a blue mountain, like amethyst jewels set around some jewel of the first water, – so anterior, so superior, to all the changes that are to take place on their shores, even now civil and refined, and fair as they can ever be. 

~Henry David Thoreau

Gliding On the Water

The First Lake in Forked River, NJ … yes we have a river too and yes she is forked. 🙂 But we also have 3 beautiful lakes where these lovely Canadian Geese habitate. Sadly I was packing up when a Blue Heron flew by magnificently! I plan to visit and wait on him soon!

Edited lovingly and with great ease and comfort in PicMonkey with these tools: Cropping; Exposure, Color and Clarity adjustments with Vibrance applied. Framed in Drop Shadow [so glad they have that … it’s my favorite framing style!]

Take a jump over to the two sites and show some love! Take a picture, edit it in PicMonkey and join us over at Photography Life and show us what you’ve got!

Blessings ❤

5 thoughts on “Pic Monkey … Foto Friday and On The Water!

  1. You are the sweetest! Great introduction there I’m virtually blushing, lol!
    I love these geese, they are so beautiful! I have a picture of them coming up soon as well. I love birds! This geese fly over our home nearly every day, honking as loud as they can. I sure wish I were as fast as they were to capture them in the air! But my picture isn’t in the air. 😦

    Thanks for sharing these lovely birds and your lovely edit Andrea,
    Lori

Leave a Reply

