Boys Vintage | EditMe Challenge – Week 11


Edit Me Welcome to my third attempt at the Edit Me weekly photo challenge.

Again I was able to really treat the photo with love at PicMonkey.com! I am very happy with this edit of a darling photo of three little boys, by Belle Hess.

I do hope she likes what I’ve done with her photo:

Boy, n.:  a noise with dirt on it.  ~Not Your Average Dictionary

By: Belle Hess - SOOC

Children are one third of our population and all of our future. 

~Select Panel for the Promotion of Child Health, 1981

My edit work: Crop, adjustments to exposure, color and clarity. B/W then Sepia, Cinemacratic, and Vignette with simple framing to create a vintage feel. Wish I had textures to apply but I’m sure that PicMonkey will soon get that up and running. Looking forward to it!

Blessings Friends!

12 thoughts on “Boys Vintage | EditMe Challenge – Week 11

    • Thank you, Belle. I am pleased that you are happy with my edit. Are the boys your brothers? I loved the “brother” feel of the photo! They reminded me of the freedom we had when we were kids, soooooo long ago!
      Blessings.
      Andrea

  1. Oh my! I have to say I was only able to stop by for a quick sec to check out this weeks challenge. Your’s totally caught my eye. It’s soooo cute! I love the close crop and vintage feel that you gave it!

Leave a Reply

