… but I don’t have a GREEN thumb! | Foto Friday


It’s Foto Friday {well a half hour ago where I am!} … and I really wanted to participate! So I’m doing it late Friday night, or very early Saturday morning, if you prefer. 🙂

Foto Friday Guidelines:
  • Link the URL of your blog post, not your home page, to Photograph Life: Foto Friday
  • Include the Foto Friday button or link back to me.
  • Follow the week’s theme or submit what you like.
  • Photo must be taken by you.
  • Visit other blogs with words of encouragement, and leave a comment.
  • Foto Friday begin’s each Friday morning at 12:01am and ends Sunday at midnight, Central Standard Time.

I just sent home, to their new home, plants that my friend entrusted me to care for. Needless to say my bookshelves seem sad and empty now, as they were so full of vibrant life for four months.

Not naturally a green thumb, with the help of my friends instructions; and her great trust, I was able to keep her lovelies, lovely! And I have to say I am looking into a few of my own … I do have her list of instructions still.

Earlier in the plant’s visit I took photos as proof of life, for fun, to post to facebook! They were my inspiration for this week’s prompt:

GREEN

Green

Plants cry their gratitude for the sun in green joy.

~Terri Guillemets

I had only one problem during this task of love … my friend’s Orchid did not make it, and it broke my heart to have to tell her. However, I was able to replace it with this lovely … and I’m thinking, even with the delicate demeanor of this beauty of God‘s design, I could nuture one myself with my friend’s instruction … Do you think I should try?

Orchid - Green

I think that if ever a mortal heard the voice of God it would be in a garden at the cool of the day. 

~F. Frankfort Moore, A Garden of Peace

There you have it … my two offerings for Green @ Foto Friday! Do join us and show us your green inspirations!

Blessings Loves!

All my quotes came from Quote Garden {very fitting for this prompt, don’t you think?!}  (=

6 thoughts on “… but I don’t have a GREEN thumb! | Foto Friday

  1. Oh no, what did she say about her flower?
    I have an Ivy I almost let die that was a gift, from a little boy that means the world to me, so I must take care of it. I recently re-potted it and it seems to be doing much better. But that one in the picture is so beautiful!
    Nice representation of “Green” Andrea!

    Thanks so much for sharing!
    Lori

  2. Lori,

    Val is a good friend … and we all know that Orchids are tempermental and delicate, so while she was upset she understood. Plus I got her that beautiful replacement! Home Depot for $15.00 for that beauty!

    I know what you mean about your Ivy! But if it looked like Val’s plants it is a Philodendrin. 🙂

    Thanks for the encouragement! Blessings.

Leave a Reply

