Light in the Dark … Portraits


“One day at a time, sweet Jesus. Whoever wrote that one hadn’t a clue. A day is an eternity” ― Roddy Doyle

“One day at a time, sweet Jesus. Whoever wrote that one hadn’t a clue. A day is an eternity”
― Roddy Doyle

It isn’t a lot, or often, that he allows me into his world, his space; but tonight he allowed me to photograph him.

He has my heart, but doesn’t believe that he does. He is loved but doesn’t think it is true.

I would give my life to him if he asked, I would lay it down for him.

I heard a quote the other day and it saddened me that it was true … “A parent is only as happy as their unhappiest child” ~ Barbara Boyer

“Mothers yielding Bibles, contemplating smearing the blood of lamb chops over her doorway. Anything to keep her son alive another day.” ― Antonia Perdu

“Mothers yielding Bibles, contemplating smearing the blood of lamb chops over her doorway. Anything to keep her son alive another day.” ― Antonia Perdu

Leave a Reply

